Cstats take 2


Ok, so I realized what I was doing wrong and why my DPS numbers from yesterday were off.  If you don’t run Cstats while playing, it has no concept of time and is just crunching on pure damage (still helpful, don’t get me wrong) but I wanted to get some more comparable numbers so I ran it again.  So the workflow is similar to what I said yesterday, but once you turn on the combat tab logging you then need to alt-tab to cstats and start parsing.  Then return to LOTRO and fight stuff.

So the snap below shows me checking out my archer DPS – notice each “encounter” has a separate folder so it will show all the mobs you fought during that section of combat.  As you can see my archer is at least better then the mobs, but still no where near my DPS – which is fine as she’s still pretty weak.  The batch there under Moria is another log file that I opened such that I could easily compare Tier 1 skirmishes to Tier 2 and now that I can see DPS it is very clear that for Tier 2 mine decrease and the mobs increase.

Tier 1 log DPS

Drilling down to my section you’ll see a similar breakdown as what I showed yesterday.

Detailed Tier 1 DPS

I also used this to do a comparison on my Level 65 3rd age vs my Level 60 1st age and pretty much proved to myself that yes I need to switch to a 3rd age.  My damage is at least 10% higher with the 3rd age even though I don’t have all the same damage legacies.  Plus with the added runes I will have a much higher crit as well.  I probably won’t switch my javelin out yet as I don’t use that nearly as much nor have I found one anywhere as good.

One response to “Cstats take 2

  1. I tried this out, very good app. Certainly helped me queue my attacks better and compare different lvl 65 3rd ages against my lvl 60 gear. It was also interesting to see how different attacks perform verses their induction time and cool downs, going for the big shot isn’t always the right choice when lots of low induction time, short cool down time attacks give you more damage and potential for crits or devastating bonus’s. Not to mention how much damage you get from auto attacks, It showed me my ranged auto far exceeded my melee obviously been a hunter but it shows I need to use my traps, buffs and CC attacks more than I do to capitalise on it. Getting it right with general daily quests and small mobs makes you better against boss’s etc. I improved my efficiency against the mirkwood marauders by review the stats and this knowledge helped me to take on higher mobs better. I highly recommend cstats.

Leave a Reply

