Dragon Age Origins


Ok, so this is not LOTRO related at all but I have been following this game as a diversion from LOTRO.  I really do enjoy single player RPGs when done when, and Bioware has a pretty darn good track record.  The exiting thing is they just posted a new video which looks spectacular!  Also, tomorrow they’re supposed to release their character builder as well.  Should be fun stuff if you’re interested in story based single player RPGs…

Dragon Age Origins Frontpage

Dragon Age Origins Sacred Ashes video

3 responses to “Dragon Age Origins

  1. I have been looking forward to this game for awhile.

  2. Thornwell (Brandywine)

    I have been following this game for maybe 3 years now, before I ever started playing MMOs in fact. However for the last 2 years I have been almost exclusively playing MMOs. I am pretty sure Dragon Age will bring me back to single player RPG, at least for a while.

    Was a HUGE fan of Baldur’s Gate, so am looking forward to some of the best of those games, but hopefully with lots of cool new stuff. Big fan of single player RPGs that let you collect and control a full party of 6, and there doesn’t seem like a lot has come out since Baldur’s Gate that has done that well.

    Bioware/Interplay did some really great work together, hopefully now that it is just Bioware, it will be up to the same level of greatness.

    DocHoliday, have been reading and ejoying your posts throught the LOTRO Combo Blog, keep up the good work.

    • I just recently found Dragon Age, but I agree that I’ve been waiting for a game like this for a while. Neverwinter Nights was good, but there hasn’t been much since then in the single player RPG arena. I’m an MMO addict I’ll admit, but RPGs provide another whole dynamic that I enjoy as well.

      Thanks for you comments on my blog!

Leave a Reply

